Lonely Planet Kids Twitter Chat with the Travelling Mom #LPTakes5

Join us for #LPTakes5 TWITTER CHAT with @lpkids + @travelling_mom on April 21, 2015

You know how much we love Lonely Planet Kids travel books here at the Travelling Mom!

My kids STILL fight over their favorite LP Kids books for a bit of bedtime reading and travel dreaming, and they’re both teenagers now.

So to say that I’m excited to participate in the Lonely Planet Kids #LPTakes5 Twitter Chat on Tuesday, April 21st, would be an understatement.

Spring is the perfect time to chat about summer travel plans and share travel tips for family adventures across-the-pond or on cross-country road trips. Getting kids excited for upcoming family trips with Lonely Planet Kids travel books is one of the best ways to involve them in the planning process. Encouraging their love of reading and travelling at a young age will set them up as savvy travellers for life.

It’s easy to join in on the fun! Just hop on Twitter and join me and other like-minded family travellers as we spend an hour chatting about travel tips, trips and summer travel plans.

#LPTakes5 Twitter Chat

Date:  Tuesday, April 21

Time:  11 AM PDT (Pacific Time) – 2 PM EDT (Eastern Time) – 7 PM BST (British Summer Time)

Hosts:  Be sure to follow @lpkids and @travelling_mom

Bring:  Your travel tips and summer travel plans!

Thanks to Lonely Planet Kids for the opportunity to participate in the #LPTakes5 chat.

(Visited 104 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *